Contact Us

We welcome your comments and questions. Please give us a call or write to us.

Parish Clergy

Priests 
Rev. Paul P. Murphy, Pastor
Fr.Paul@carmelmission.org

Rev. Jhonnatan F. Carmona, Parochial Vicar
Frjcarmona@carmelmission.org

Deacons
Deacon Warren Hoy 
whoy@dioceseofmonterey.org

Deacon Bill Reichmuth
wereichmuth@gmail.com

Mass Schedule/Communion Services

Basilica
Vigil Mass (Saturday): 5:30 pm.
Sunday: 7:30, 9:15, 11:00 am., 12:45 and 5:30 pm.
Holy Days: 8:15 am, 12:00 pm and 5:30 pm.

Blessed Sacrament Chapel
Daily Morning Mass: (Mon-Fri): 7:00 am.
Noon Mass: (Monday, Wednesday, Friday) 12:00 pm.
Noon Communion Services: (Tues. and Thurs.) 12:00 pm.
Saturday Morning Mass: 8:30 am.
Reconciliation: Saturday: 9:30—10:30

St. Francis of the Redwoods
55037 Hwy-1, Big Sur, CA.
30.5 mi from the Intersection of Hwy-1 & Rio Road. Drive time about 49 minutes.
Bilingual (Es/En)

Parish Office Hours
Summer Hours until September 1st
Monday – Friday
10:00 AM – 12:00 PM / 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Office: (831) 624-1271
Closed on November 12th in observance of Veteran’s Day

Parish Staff

Parish Office (831) 624-1271

Justin J. Burke, General Manager, ext. 201
Justin.Burke@carmelmission.org

Parish Office/Administrative Assistant, ext. 200

Faith Formation, ext. 216
faithformation@carmelmission.org 

Liturgy/Youth Ministry, ext. 218
liturgy@carmelmission.org 

Kathy Anderson, Director of Music
kca1950@hotmail.com

Special Events, ext. 214
events@carmelmission.org

Weddings, ext. 208
weddings@carmelmission.org

Tiffany Bedner, Organist

Jewel Gentry, Museum Manager, 831-238-5254

Phil Nash, Safety Coordinator

Museum Store
Store Manager, ext. 210
Open Daily  9:30am to 5:00pm
Except:
-New Year’s Day
-Easter
-Thanksgiving
-Christmas Eve (9:30am to 1:30pm)
-Christmas Day
-Day after Christmas
store@carmelmission.org

Junípero Serra School
(831)624-8322, ext. 315

Bruce J. Stewart, School Principal
bstewart@juniperoserra.org

Please click to read Father Paul’s annual letter