Week of August 20th — August 27th

Sunday, August 20
Second Collection: Maintenance
7:30 AM-1:00 PM: Coffee and Donuts
11:00 AM: Baptism
12:45 PM: Baptism
12:00 PM-1:30 PM: RCIA (Mac Mahon)
2:00 PM-3:30 PM: Parents Confirmation Meeting (Mac Mahon)

Monday, August 21
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
9:00 AM-10:30 AM: Knitting Project (Crespi)

Tuesday, August 22
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

Wednesday, August 23
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
10:30 AM-12:00 PM: Bible Study (Mac Mahon)
3:00 PM-11:45 PM: Men’s I-Help (Crespi)
5:00 PM-6:30 PM: Recitation of the Rosary (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

Thursday, August 24
7:30-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
5:00 PM-6:30 PM: JSS Meet & Greet 1st Grade Teacher (Mac Mahon)
7:30 PM-9:30 PM: Choir Rehearsal (Basilica)

Friday, August 25
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

Saturday, August 26
2:00 PM-3:15 PM: Book Club (Mac Mahon)

Sunday, August 27
No Second Collection
7:30 AM-1:00 PM: Coffee and Donuts
12:00 PM-1:30 PM: RCIA (Mac Mahon)
2:00 PM-3:30 PM: Confirmation Meeting (Mac Mahon)

Week of August 13th — August 20th

Sunday, August 13
No Second Collection
7:30 AM-1:00 PM: Coffee and Donuts
12:00 PM-1:30 PM: RCIA (Mac Mahon)
2:00 PM-3:30 PM: Parents Confirmation Meeting (Mac Mahon)

Monday, August 14     
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
9:00 AM-10:30 AM: Knitting Project (Crespi)
3:00 PM-11:59 PM: Women’s I-Help (Crespi)

Tuesday, August 15  Holy Day of Obligation
7:00 AM – MASS: Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
12:00 PM – MASS: Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
5:30 PM  – MASS: Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Wednesday, August 16
No Mass due to Carmel Mission Classic
5:00 PM-6:00 PM: Recitation of the Rosary (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

Thursday, August 17
7:30-8:30 AM:  Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
1:00 PM-2:30 PM: Altar Society Board Meeting (Crespi)
7:30 PM-9:30 PM: Choir Rehearsal (Basilica)

Friday, August 18
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
9:30 AM-11:30 AM: Bereavement Ministry Meeting (Crespi)

Saturday, August 19
2:00 PM-3:15 PM: Book Club (Mac Mahon)

Sunday, August 20
Second Collection: Maintenance
7:30 AM-1:00 PM: Coffee and Donuts
11:00 AM: Baptism
12:45 PM: Baptism
12:00 PM-1:30 PM: RCIA (Mac Mahon)
2:00 PM-3:30 PM: Parents Confirmation Meeting (Mac Mahon)

Week of August 6th — August 13th

Sunday, August 6
No Second Collection
7:30 AM-1:00 PM: Coffee and Donuts

Monday, August 7
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
9:00 AM-10:30 AM: Knitting Project (Crespi)

Tuesday, August 8
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

Wednesday, August 9
7:30-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
10:30 AM-11:30 AM: Bible Study (Mac Mahon)
1:00 PM-3:00 PM: CMDA Council Meeting (Crespi)
5:00 PM-6:00 PM: Recitation of the Rosary (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

Thursday, August 10
7:30-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
1:00 PM-2:30 PM: Altar Society Board Meeting (Crespi)
11:00 AM-4:00 PM: Friends of Harrison Library Member’s Presale Book Day (Murphy)
7:30 PM-9:30 PM: Choir Rehearsal (Basilica)

Friday, August 11
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
9:30 AM-11:30 AM: Bereavement Ministry Meeting (Crespi)
10:00 AM-4:00 PM: Friends of Harrison Library Public Book Sale (Murphy)

Saturday, August 12
10:00 AM-12:00 PM: Baptism Prep Class (Mac Mahon)
11:00 AM-4:00 PM: Friends of Harrison Library Public Book Sale (Murphy)
2:00 PM-3:15 PM: Book Club (Mac Mahon)

Sunday, August 13
No Second Collection
7:30 AM-1:00 PM: Coffee and Donuts

Week of July 30th — August 6th

Sunday, July 30
 No Second Collection

Monday, July 31
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
9:00 AM-10:30 AM: Knitting Project (Crespi)

 Tuesday, August 1
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
7:00 PM-11:00 PM: Knights of Columbus Council Meeting (Crespi)

 Wednesday, August 2
7:30-8:30 AM : Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
10:30 AM-11:30 AM: Bible Study (Mac Mahon)
5:00 PM-6:00 PM: Recitation of the Rosary (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

Thursday, August 3
7:30-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
10:30 AM-11:45 AM: Docent Meeting (Crespi)
7:30 PM-9:30 PM: Choir Rehearsal (Basilica)

Friday, August 4
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
12:00 PM-3:30 PM: Docent Dialogs (Crespi)

Saturday, August 5
2:00 PM-3:15 PM: Book Club (Mac Mahon)

Sunday, August 6
No Second Collection
7:30 AM-1:00 PM: Coffee and Donuts

Week of July 23rd — July 30th

Sunday, July 23
No Second Collection
7:30 AM-1:00 PM: Coffee and Donuts

Monday, July 24    
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
9:00 AM-10:30 AM: Knitting Project (Crespi)
11:00 AM-8:30 PM: Bach Festival (Basilica) All-Bach Organ Recital

 Tuesday, July 25
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

Wednesday, July 26
7:30-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
10:30 AM-11:30 AM: Bible Study (Crespi)
3:00 PM-11:45 PM: Men’s I-Help (Crespi)
5:00 PM-6:00 PM: Recitation of the Rosary (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
7:30 PM-7:50 PM: Tower Music (Front Courtyard)
8:30 PM-9:45 PM: Bach Festival (Basilica) Main Concert

Thursday, July 27    
7:30-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
2:00 PM-5:00 PM: JSS Uniform Sales (Murphy)

Friday, July 28
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

Saturday, July 29  
2:00 PM-3:15 PM: Book Club (Mac Mahon)

Sunday, July 30
Second Collection: St. Vincent De Paul

 

Week of July 16th — July 23rd

Sunday, July 16
Second Collection: Maintenance
7:30 AM-1:00 PM: Coffee and Donuts
12:45 PM: Baptisms

Monday, July 17
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
9:00 AM-10:30 AM: Knitting Project (Crespi)
11:00 AM-12:00 PM: Bach Festival (Basilica)  All-Bach Organ Recital

 Tuesday, July 18
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration  (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
5:00 PM-9:00 PM: CMDA (Crespi) Quarterly Assoc. Meeting & Annual Docent Appreciation Dinner

Wednesday, July 19
7:30-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration  (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
10:30 AM-11:30 AM: Bible Study (Mac Mahon)
4:00 PM-5:30 PM:  Shield Training (Mac Mahon)
5:00 PM-6:00 PM: Recitation of the Rosary (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
8:30 PM-9:45 PM: Bach Festival (Basilica) Main Concert

Thursday, July 20
7:30-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
10:00 AM-12:00 PM: Docent Art Group (Crespi)

Friday, July 21
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

Saturday, July 22
2:00 PM-3:15 PM: Book Club (Mac Mahon)

Sunday, July 23
No Second Collection
7:30 AM-1:00 PM: Coffee and Donuts

Week of July 2nd — July 9th

Sunday, July 2
No Second Collection —
7:30 AM-1:00 PM: Coffee and Donuts (Crespi)

Monday, July 3
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
9:00 AM-10:30 AM: Knitting Project (Crespi)

Tuesday, July 4th
9:15 AM: July 4th Mass (Basilica)

Wednesday, July 5
7:30-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
10:30 AM-11:30 AM: Bible Study (Crespi)
5:00 PM-6:00 PM: Recitation of the Rosary (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
7:00 PM-11:00 PM: Knights of Columbus Council Meeting (Crespi)

Thursday, July 6
7:30-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
7:30 PM-9:30 PM: Choir Rehearsal (Basilica)

Friday, July 7
7:30 AM-11:59 PM: 25 Hrs-Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
12:00 PM-3:30 PM: Docent Dialogs (Crespi)

Saturday, July 8
12:00 AM-8:30 AM: 25 Hrs-Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
10:00 AM-12:00 PM: Baptism Prep Class (Mac Mahon)
2:00 PM-3:15 PM: Book Club (Mac Mahon)

Sunday, July 9
Second Collection: Peter’s Pence – Works of the Holy Father
7:30 AM-1:00 PM: Coffee and Donuts

Week of June 25 — July 2nd

Sunday, June 25
No Second Collection —
7:30 AM-1:00 PM: Coffee and Donuts (Crespi)
11:00 AM: Baptisms
12:45 PM: Baptisms
3:00 PM: Baptisms

Monday, June 26
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
9:00 AM-10:30 AM: Knitting Project (Crespi)

Tuesday, June 27
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
12:00 PM: Our Lady of Perpetual Help Mass (Basili

Wednesday, June 28
7:30-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
10:30 AM-11:30 AM: Bible Study (Crespi)
3:00 PM-11:45 PM: Men’s I-Help (Crespi)
5:00 PM-6:00 PM: Recitation of the Rosary (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

Thursday, June 29
7:30-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)
7:30 PM-9:30 PM: Choir Rehearsal (Basilica)

Friday, June 30
7:30 AM-8:30 AM: Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

Saturday, July 1 — Founder’s Feast Day Celebration
11:00 AM-3:00 PM: Founder’s Feast Day Mass and Celebration
(Basilica Procession to the Central Courtyard, immediately following mass.)
2:00 PM-3:15 PM: Book Club (Mac Mahon)

Sunday, July 2
No Second Collection:
7:30 AM-1:00 PM: Coffee and Donuts

Week of June 11th — June 18th

Sunday, June 11

No Coffee & Donuts

Second Collection: Catholic Communications Collection & Catholic University of America

7:30 AM-1:00 PM  Knights of Columbus Big Sur Benefit Pancake Breakfast (Crespi)

 

Monday, June 12  

7:30 AM-8:30 AM Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

8:00 AM-9:00 AM JSS School Assembly  (Basilica)

9:00 AM-10:30 AM Knitting Project (Crespi)

1:00 PM–11:30 PM Women’s I-Help (Crespi)

 

Tuesday, June 13

7:30 AM-8:30 AM  Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

7:00 PM-9:00 PM Respect Life (Mac Mahon)

 

Wednesday, June 14

7:30-8:30 AM   Eucharistic Adoration  (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

10:30 AM-11:30 AM Bible Study (Crespi)

1:00 PM-3:00 PM CMDA Council Meeting  Crespi)

4:30 PM-8:30 PM JSS Graduation (Basilica)

5:00 PM-6:00 PM   Recitation of the Rosary  (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

 

Thursday, June 15    

7:30-8:30 AM   Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

7:30 PM-9:30 PM  Choir Rehearsal (Basilica)

 

Friday, June 16

7:30 AM-8:30 AM Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

8:00 AM-9:00 AM JSS School Mass (Basilica)

 

Saturday, June 17

2:00 PM-3:15 PM  Book Club (Mac Mahon)

4:30 PM-5:00 PM Pacific Boys Choir (Basilica) Prelude to 5:30pm Mass

5:00 PM St. Francis of the Redwoods Mass (Big Sur)

 

Sunday, June 18-Father’s Day

Second Collection: Maintenance

Corpus Christi Procession

After 12:45 Mass-3:00 PM Following the 12:45 pm Mass, procession proceeds to the Blessed Sacrament Chapel.

 

Week of June 4th — June 11th

Sunday, June 4

No Coffee & Donuts — No Second Collection

12:45 PM Confirmation (Basilica)

2:00 PM Confirmation Reception(Crespi)

 

Monday, June 5  

7:30 AM-8:30 AM Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

8:00 AM-9:00 AM JSS School Assembly (Basilica)

9:00 AM-10:30 AM Knitting Project (Crespi)

12:30 PM–2:00 PM St. Vincent de Paul (Crespi)

 

Tuesday, June 6

7:30 AM-8:30 AM Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

7:00 PM-11:00 PM KOC Council Meeting (Crespi)

 

Wednesday, June 7

7:30-8:30 AM   Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

10:30 AM-11:30 AM Bible Study (Crespi)

2:30 PM-2:00 PM St. Vincent de Paul (Crespi)

5:00 PM-6:00 PM Recitation of the Rosary (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

 

Thursday, June 8   

7:30-8:30 AM   Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

7:30 PM-9:30 PM Choir Rehearsal (Basilica)

 

Friday, June 9

7:30 AM-8:30 AM Eucharistic Adoration (Blessed Sacrament Chapel)

8:00 AM-9:00 AM JSS School Assembly (Basilica)

9:30 AM-11:30 AM Bereavement Meeting (Crespi)

12:30 PM-2:00 PM St. Vincent de Paul (Crespi)

 

Saturday, June 10

2:00 PM-3:15 PM Book Club (Mac Mahon)

4:30 PM-5:00 PM Pacific Boys Choir (Basilica) Prelude to 5:30pm Mass

 

Sunday, June 11

Second Collection: Catholic Communications Collection & Catholic University of America

7:30 AM-1:00 PM Knights of Columbus Pancake Breakfast (Crespi)